Fanfare for Brass Trio (Jean-Joseph Mouret arr. Derek Moule)

Photo of Mouret trio sheet music
Composer: Jean-Joseph Mouret
Arranger: Derek Moule
Instrumentation: Brass trio (2 cornets or trumpets and lower brass instrument)
  • Score
  • Part 1 - Bb Cornet or trumpet
  • Part 2 - Bb Cornet or trumpet
  • Part 3 - Bb Trombone (treble clef)
  • Part 3 - Trombone (bass clef)
  • Part 3 - Eb Bass (treble clef)
Series: Brass Trio Series
Genre(s): Classical
ISMN: 979-0-720127-07-1

Jean-Joseph Mouret (1682 – 1738) was a French composer. This fanfare, from 'Suite de Symphonies' no. 1, sometimes referred to as Fanfare-Rondeau, is now his best known work. This arrangement, for brass trio, requires 2 Bb cornets or Bb trumpets and a lower brass instrument (various transpositions are included for the lower brass instrument as listed above.

The treble clef parts are standard brass band pitch and the bass clef trombone is at concert pitch. The score is a Bb score. A baritone, euphonium or orchestral tuba could also be used for the 3rd part, just choosing the desired clef / transposition.


Choose purchase option:

Purchase Options

Soft copy eBook (pdf)

If you choose this option you will be emailed a PDF file containing the music you have purchased. Please note that sending of the files is not automated but done by a human, so you will not receive the music instantaneously, though every effort is made to send the music as quickly as possible. Most computers will easily allow you to view and print this music, but if you experience any problems please get in touch. Choosing this method is cheaper because you don't have to pay for postage. It is becoming increasingly common for people to buy books and music in this format.

Hard copy

This is the more traditional method, where you actually receive the music in the post. Prices quoted include postage - just choose the correct option depending on whether you live within Australia or outside Australia.

Phone: 0404431022

For all enquiries email: derek (at) noteburra DoT com

Copyright Derek Moule 2010 - 2022.