Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach arr. Derek Moule)

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring arranged for brass octet
Composer: J.S. Bach
Arranger: Derek Moule
Instrumentation: Brass octet (plus optional organ). Full score included.
Instruments required:
  • Cornet / trumpet (3)
  • Eb or F horn (2)
  • Trombone / Euphonium (treble clef and bass clef parts included) (2)
  • Eb bass / tuba (treble clef and bass clef parts included)
  • Organ (optional)
Genre(s): Baroque
ISMN: 979-0-720127-23-1

'Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring' is the last movement of the Cantata Herz und Mund un Tat und Leben, BWV147.

This arrangement is for brass octet with optional continuo organ part. The octet is actually made up of 2 brass quartets, called 'ensemble' and 'choir'. The choir quartet plays the vocal parts and contains the easier parts. The ensemble quartet plays the orchestral parts and is more challenging.

Purchase soft copy eBook (PDF) - $10 AUD

You will be emailed a PDF file containing the music you have purchased. Please note that sending of the files is not automated but done by a human, so you will not receive the music instantaneously but usually within 1 day. Most computers will easily allow you to print off this music so you can play it, but if you experience any problems feel free to contact us. Choosing this method is cheaper because you don't have to pay for postage. It is becoming increasingly common for people to buy books and music in this format.

Questions? Please contact us.

Copyright Derek Moule 2010 - 2019. All Rights Reserved.